skip to main content
Close

School Calendar

  • 2017 - 2018
TermDates
2017 - 2018 Academic Year
TermDates
First day of classes for Years 12 and 13 Wednesday 23rd August
First day of classes for Years 1 and 10Wednesday 30th August
First day of classes Nursery AMonday 4th September
Fisr day of classes Nursery BTuesday 5th September
Guayaquil Independence national holiday Monday 9th October
October half term Friday 27th October – Friday 3rd November inclusive
Public Holiday Quito Fundation Wednesday 6th December
Christmas and New Year break Monday 18th December – Monday 1st January inclusive
February half term and carnival Monday 12th – Friday 16th February
Easter holiday period Wednesday 28th – Friday 30th March inclusive
School closed Friday 27th – Monday 30th April inclusive
Labour Day national holiday Tuesday 1st May
The Battle of Pichincha (Batalla del Pichincha) national holiday Friday 26th May
British School Graduation Ceremony Friday 22nd June
Last day of term Thursday 28th June
All dates are subject to change